Dates for the Diary

 School holiday dates 2018/19 can be found here

School holiday dates 2019/20 can be found here

Professional Development Days 2018/19

3 September 2018

26 November 2018

21 December 2018

22 July 2019

23 July 2019

School reopens for 2018/19 

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Year 5 & 6 Swimming lessons  

Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 28 September 2018

 Mobile Library Service  

Monday 17 September 2018

Photography

Wednesday 19 September 2018

International Day of Peace (wear a white t-shirt to school)

Friday 21 September 2018

Y5&6 Sports Leaders Training

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Y3,4,5,&6 Cross Country Event

Thursday 27 September 2018

Macmillan Coffee and Cake afternoon

Friday 28 September 2018

Friends Group PTA Annual General Meeting

Friday 28 September 2018

  Harvest Service at St Mary’s Church

Sunday 30 September 2018

Y3&4 Tag Rugby Festival

Tuesday 2 October 2018

Harvest GodZone

Tuesday 2 October 2018 at St Marys Church from 2.15pm

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 4 October at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Mobile Library Service 

Monday 8 October 2018

Y1&2 KS1 Athletics Festival

Monday 15 October 2018

 Flu Immunisation for Reception, Y1, Y2, Y3 , Y4 & Y5

Tuesday 23 October 2018 am

  School closes for Half term 

Friday 26 October 2018

Year 6 Secondary School Application deadline 

Wednesday 31 October 2018

  School Reopens for Autumn term 

Monday 5 November 2018

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 8 November 2018 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

Remembrance Service

Friday 9 November at 10.45am in school

Y3&4 Athletics Festival

Monday 12 November 2018

 Children in Need (Spotacular)

Friday 16 November 2018

  Mobile Library Service 

Monday 19 November 2018

Parent/Teacher Consultations

27 & 28 November 2018

Y3&4 Family Worship

29 November 2018 at 2.45pm in school

Christingle Service

30 November 2018 at 2.45pm in school

 Christingle Service at St Mary’s Church 

Sunday 2 December 2018 from 4pm

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 6 December 2018 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

  St Mary’s School Choir Christmas Concert 

Thursday 6 December 2018 at 6pm

 Foundation Stage & KS1 Christmas Performance 

Monday 10 December 2018 at 2pm & 5.30pm

 KS2 Christmas Performance 

 Thursday 13 December 2018 at 2pm & 6.30pm

Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 14 December 2018

Foundation Stage and KS1 Christmas Party 

Monday 17 December 2018

  KS2  Christmas Party 

Tuesday 18 December 2018

  St Mary’s Church Nativity 

Thursday 20 December 2018 at 9.30am

 Christmas Dinner 

Thursday 20 December 2018

 School closes for Christmas 

Thursday 20 December 2018

  PD Day 

Friday 21 December 2018

 School Reopens 

Monday 7 January 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 10 January 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Year 1 & 2 Swimming Lessons 

from Monday 14 January to Friday 25 January 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 7 February 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Year 6 Residential

Wednesday 13 February to Friday 15 February 2019

School Closes for Half term 

Friday 15 February 2019

 School Reopens 

Monday 25 February 2019

 World Book Day

Friday 1 March 2019

British Science Week

(Date to be confirmed)

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 7 March 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Red Nose day (‘Red’ non uniform day)

Friday 23 March 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 4 April 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 School Closes for Easter

 Friday 5 April 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 4 April 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 School Reopens

 Tuesday 23 April 2019

Year 3 & 4 Swimming Lessons

 from Tuesday 23 April to Friday 3 May 2019

SATs Week

w/c Monday 13 May 2019

School Reopens

 Monday 3 June 2019

Year 6 Leavers Service at Durham Cathedral

(Date to be confirmed)

End of Year Choir Concert at St Mary’s Church

 (Date to be confirmed)

Friends Group PTA Summer Fayre

 (Date to be confirmed) from 12 to 3pm

Year 6 Leavers Ceremony at St Mary’s Church

(Date to be confirmed)

School Closes for Summer

 Friday 19 July 2019

PD Day

 Monday 22 July 2019

PD Day

Tuesday 23 July 2019