Dates for the Diary

 School holiday dates 2018/19 can be found here

School holiday dates 2019/20 can be found here

Professional Development Days 2018/19

3 September 2018

26 November 2018

21 December 2018

22 July 2019

23 July 2019

School reopens for 2018/19 

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Year 5&6 Swimming lessons  

Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 28 September 2018

 Mobile Library Service  

Monday 17 September 2018

Phototronics Scholastic Photography

Wednesday 19 September 2018 am

International Day of Peace (wear a white t-shirt to school)

Friday 21 September 2018

Year 5&6 Sports Leaders Training

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Y3,4,5,&6 Cross Country Event

Thursday 27 September 2018

Macmillan Coffee and Cake afternoon

Friday 28 September 2018. All welcome to attend.

Friends Group PTA Annual General Meeting

Friday 28 September 2018. All welcome to attend.

  Harvest Service at St Mary’s Church

Sunday 30 September 2018

Year 3&4 & Year 5&6 Rugby Events

Tuesday 2 October 2018

Harvest GodZone at St Mary’s Church 

Tuesday 2 October 2018 from 2.15pm. All welcome to attend.

Poetry Day

Thursday 4 October 2018

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 4 October at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Mobile Library Service 

Monday 8 October 2018

Fire Safety Week

Week commencing Monday 8 October 2018

Year 1&2 KS1 Athletics Festival

Monday 15 October 2018

World Food Day

Tuesday 16 October 2018

Year 1& 2 Family Worship

Thursday 18 October 2018 at 2.45pm in school. All welsome to attend.

St Mary’s Friends’ Group Movie Night

Friday 19 October 2018 from 3.15pm to 5.30pm

 Flu Immunisation for Reception, Y1, Y2, Y3 , Y4 & Y5

Tuesday 23 October 2018 am

  School closes for Half term 

Friday 26 October 2018

Year 6 Secondary School Application deadline 

Wednesday 31 October 2018

  School Reopens for Autumn term 

Monday 5 November 2018

Online Booking System Opens for Parent/ Teachers Consultations 

Monday 5 November 2018

Poppy Making with Kathryn Guy Feltmaking Artist

Tuesday 6 November 2018

Year 5&6 Athletics Event

Tuesday 6 November 2018

Diwali

Tuesday 6 November 2018

Year 5&6 Boys Football Event

Wednesday 7 November 2018

Year 1&2 trip to Locomotion

Thursday 8 November 2018

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 8 November 2018 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

Remembrance Service

Friday 9 November  2018 at 10.45am in school

Inter Faith Week

Week commencing Monday 11 November 2018

Year 3&4 Athletics Festival

Monday 12 November 2018

Year 5&6 Girls Football Event

Wednesday 14 November 2018

Year 6 Road Safety Quiz

Thursday 15 November 2018

Year 1&2 Key Steps Gymnastics Event

Thursday 15 November 2018

Children in Need (Spotacular – wear something spotty)

Friday 16 November 2018

Road Safety Week

Week commencing Monday 19 November 2018

  Mobile Library Service 

Monday 19 November 2018

Professional Development Day

Monday 26 November 2018

Parent/Teacher Consultations

Tuesday 27 November 2018 from 3.20 to 5.30pm

Year 5&6 TVMS Snappy Christmas at Thornaby Pavillion

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Parent/Teacher Consultations

Wednesday 28 November 2018 from 3.20pm to 6pm

Year 3&4 Family Worship

Thursday 29 November 2018 at 2.45pm in school. All welcome to attend.

Friends’ Group PTA Christmas Fair

30 November 2018 at 2pm in school

 Christingle Service at St Mary’s Church 

Sunday 2 December 2018 at 4pm

Year 3&4 Oriental Museum trip

Tuesday 4 December 2018

Teesside Hospice Reindeer Run

Wednesday 5 December 2018 in school

Choir singing at Elton Hall and Teesside Hospice

Wednesday 5 December 2018

Year 6 Parent/Teacher Consultations

Wednesday 5 December 2018 from 1.30 to 5.30pm

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 6 December 2018 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

  St Mary’s School Choir Christmas Concert 

Thursday 6 December 2018 at 1.30pm and 6pm

 Foundation Stage & KS1 Christmas Performance 

Monday 10 December 2018 at 2pm & 5.30pm

 St Mary’s School Choir singing at All Saints Church

Tuesday 11 December 2018

KS2 Christmas Performance 

 Thursday 13 December 2018 at 2pm & 6.30pm

Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 14 December 2018

Choir singing at the Wilson Centre Christmas Tree Light Switch-on

Friday 14 December 2018 at 6.30pm

Foundation Stage and KS1 Christmas Party 

Monday 17 December 2018

  KS2  Christmas Party 

Tuesday 18 December 2018

  St Mary’s Church Nativity 

Thursday 20 December 2018 at 9.30am. All welcome to attend.

 Christmas Dinner 

Thursday 20 December 2018

 School closes for Christmas 

Thursday 20 December 2018

  PD Day 

Friday 21 December 2018

 School Reopens 

Monday 7 January 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 10 January 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Year 1&2 Swimming Lessons 

from Monday 14 January to Friday 25 January 2019

Year 5&6 trip to The Great North Museum

Tuesday 29 January 2019

Year 3&4 and Senior Choir attending 50th Christingle Celebrations at Durham Cathedral

Wednesday 30 January 2019 

Reception EYFS Multi Sports Event

Tuesday 5 February 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 7 February 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

Year 3&4 trip to Tees Barrage 

Monday 11 February 2019

 Year 6 Residential to Robinwood

Wednesday 13 February to Friday 15 February 2019

School Closes for Half term 

Friday 15 February 2019

 School Reopens 

Monday 25 February 2019

 World Book Day

Friday 1 March 2019

British Science Week

Date to be confirmed

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 7 March 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 Red Nose day (wear sporty red non uniform)

Friday 23 March 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 4 April 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 School Closes for Easter

 Friday 5 April 2019

Year 3&4 Football League

Thursday 4 April 2019 at Egglescliffe Astro from 3.30pm

 School Reopens

 Tuesday 23 April 2019

Year 3&4 Swimming Lessons

 from Tuesday 23 April to Friday 3 May 2019

SATs Week

w/c Monday 13 May 2019

School Reopens

 Monday 3 June 2019

Year 6 Leavers Service at Durham Cathedral

(Date to be confirmed)

End of Year Choir Concert at St Mary’s Church

 (Date to be confirmed)

Friends Group PTA Summer Fair

 (Date to be confirmed) from 12 to 3pm

Year 6 Leavers Ceremony at St Mary’s Church

(Date to be confirmed)

School Closes for Summer

 Friday 19 July 2019

PD Day

 Monday 22 July 2019

PD Day

Tuesday 23 July 2019