Dates for the Diary

School holiday dates 2017/18 can be found here

School holiday dates 2018/19 can be found here

Professional Development Days 2017/18 (school closed to pupils)

 Friday 1 September 2017

 Friday 22 December 2017

 Monday 8 January 2018

 Monday 16 April 2018

 Monday 23 July 2018

School reopens for 2017/18 

Monday 4 September 2017

Year 5 & 6 Beamish Trip 

Monday 11 September 2017

Year 5 & 6 Swimming lessons 

Monday 25 September 2017 to Friday 6 October 2017

Mobile Library Service 

Monday 25 September 2017

St Mary’s Choir singing at St Mary’s Church Charity Day

Saturday 30 September 2017 from 10.45am- 11.30am

Year 3 & 4 Rugby Skills Festival at Conyers School 

Tuesday 3 October 2017

Tempest Photography

Wednesday 4 October 2017

Foundation Coffee morning

Thursday 5 October 2017 at 10am

Y3 & 4 Football League at Egglescliffe School

Thursday 5 October 2017 from 3.30pm to 5pm

Year 6 Bikeability 

w/c Monday 9 October 2017

Harvest Godzone Service

Tuesday 10 October 2017 at St Mary’s Church from 2.20pm

Mobile Library Service

Monday 16 October 2017

Year 1 & 2 KS1 Festival Day, Sports Centre at Durham University

Monday 16 October 2017

Foundation trip to Egglescliffe Forest School

Wednesday 18 October 2017

Y5 & 6 Football Event at Egglescliffe School

Wednesday 18 October 2017

School closes for Half term

Friday 20 October 2017

School Reopens for Autumn term

Monday 30 October 2017

Year 6 Secondary School Application deadline

Tuesday 31 October 2017

Y3 & 4 Football League at Egglescliffe School

Thursday 9 November 2017

Friends Group PTA Autumn Disco

Friday 10 November 2017 from 5pm to 6.30pm

Parent/Carer’s Consultation Appointments

w/c Monday 13 November 2017

Children in Need

Friday 17 November 2017

Reception EY KS1 Festival, Sports Centre Durham University

Monday 20 November 2017

Flu Immunisation for Reception, Y1, Y2, Y3 & Y4

Thursday 23 November 2017 pm

Mobile Library Service

Monday 27 November 2017

Y5 & 6 TVMS Snappy Christmas 

Wednesday 29 November 2017

Christmas Movie Night

Friday 1 December 2017 from 3.15pm to 6pm

Christingle Service at St Mary’s Church

Sunday 3 December 2017 from 4pm

Y3 & 4 Football League at Egglescliffe School

Thursday 7 December 2017 from 3.30pm to 5pm

Y5 & 6 Joint Primary Schools Nativity

Wednesday 6 December 2017

St Mary’s School Choir Christmas Concert

Thursday 7 December 2017 at 6pm

Foundation & KS1 Christmas Performance Dress Rehearsal

Friday 8 December 2017 at 2pm

St Mary’s School Choir Christmas Concert

Friday 8 December 2017 at 6pm

Friends Group PTA Christmas Fair

Saturday 9 December 2017 from 11am to 1pm

Foundation & KS1 Afternoon Christmas Performance

 Monday 11 December 2017 at 2pm

Foundation & KS1 Evening Christmas Performance

Tuesday 12 December 2017 at 6pm

KS2 Christmas Performance

 Wednesday 13 December 2017 at 6.30pm

Dress Rehearsal at 9.30am

St Mary’s Choir singing at Teesside Hospice

Wednesday 13 December 2017

St Mary’s Choir singing at Elton Hall

Thursday 14 December 2017

KS2 Christmas Performance

Thursday 14 December 2017 at 6.30pm

St Mary’s Choir singing at the Wilson Centre

Friday 15 December 2017 at 6.15pm

EY/KS1  Christmas Party

Monday 18 December 2017

 KS2  Christmas Party

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Christmas Jumper Day

Wednesday 20 December 2017

St Mary’s Church Nativity

Thursday 21 December 2017 at 9.30am

Christmas Dinner

Thursday 21 December 2017

School closes for Christmas

Thursday 21 December 2017

 PD Day

Friday 22 December 2017

PD Day

Monday 8 January 2018

School Reopens

Tuesday 9 January 2018

Pantomime at Darlington Hippodrome

Tuesday 9 January 2018 from 12.30pm to 4.45pm

Y3 & 4 Football League at Egglescliffe School

Thursday 18 January 2018 from 3.30pm to 5pm

Year 1 & 2 Swimming Lessons

from Monday 29 January to Friday 9 February 2018

Year 3 to 6 Cross Country Event at Allens West Playing Fields

Wednesday 31 January 2018 from 9am to 11.30am

School Closes for Half term

Friday 9 February 2018

School Reopens

Monday 19 February 2018

Y5 & 6 Netball Event at Eaglescliffe School

Wednesday 21 February 2018 from 12.30pm to 3.15pm

Y3 & 4 Football League at Egglescliffe School

Thursday 22 February 2018 from 3.30pm to 5pm

Friends Group PTA Spring Disco

Friday 23 February 2018 from 5 to 6.30pm

Parent/Carer’s Consultation Appointments

Foundation – Date to be confirmed

Year 1 & 2 – Date to be confirmed

Year 3 & 4 – Date to be confirmed

Year 5 – Date to be confirmed

Year  6 – Date to be confirmed

Easter GodZone Service at St Mary’s Church

Date to be confirmed (at 2pm)

Y5&6 Hockey Event at Eaglescliffe School

Wednesday 14 March 2018 from 12.15pm to 3.15pm

Y3 & 4 Football League at Egglescliffe School

Thursday 22 March 2018 from 3.30pm to 5pm

Sports Relief

Friday 23 March 2018

Friends Group PTA Easter Bingo

Friday 23 March 2018 from 3.15 to 5pm

School Closes for Easter

Thursday 29 March 2018

PD Day

Monday 16 April 2018

School Reopens

Tuesday 17 April 2018

Year 3 & 4 Swimming Lessons

from Monday 30 April to Friday 11 May 2018

Year 5 & 6 Dance Festival at Northfield School

Date to be confirmed

SATS Week

w/c Monday 14 May 2018

School Closes for Half term

Friday 25 May 2018

School Reopens

Monday 4 June 2018

Year 5 & 6 Athletics Event at Middlesbrough Sports Village

Date to be confirmed

GodZone Service at St Mary’s Church

Date to be confirmed (at 2:30pm)

Group & Team Photographs

Wednesday 6 June 2018

Year 6 Kwik Cricket Event at Egglescliffe School

Date to be confirmed

Nursery & Reception Welly Waddle

Date to be confirmed (from 11am to 12noon)

Year 6 Leavers Service at Durham Cathedral 

Date to be confirmed

Year 6 Residential Trip

Date to be confirmed

Year 6 Bikeability

Date to be confirmed

End of Year Choir Concert at St Mary’s Church

Dress rehearsal – Date to be confirmed (at 1:30pm)

Date to be confirmed (at 1:30pm & 6pm)

Year 5 Kwik Cricket Day at Maltby Cricket Club

Date to be confirmed (from 9am to 3:15pm)

Year 1 & 2 Katie Morag Day

Date to be confirmed

Year 1 & 2 KS1 Athletics Event at Northfield School Billingham

Date to be confirmed

Friends Group PTA Summer Fayre

Saturday 7 July 2018 from 12 to 3pm

Outdoor GodZone Service on the Green

Date to be confirmed (at 1:30pm)

French Breakfast & Bike Ride

Date to be confirmed

Sports Day

Date to be confirmed

Year 3 Violin and Orchestra Concert during assembly time

Date to be confirmed (at 10:15am)

Year 6 Leavers Ceremony at St Mary’s Church

Friday 20 July 2018 at 9:30am

Year 6 Informal Leavers Assembly hosted by Y5 children

Friday 20 July 2018 at 2pm in school. All Year 6 Parents/Carers are welcome to attend

School Closes for Summer

Friday 20 July 2018

PD Day

Monday 23 July 2018

School reopens for 2018/19

Monday 3 September 2018